Payne of Uncertainty (FP#3)

Payne of Uncertainty is the third book in the Ferox Payne Series. The series tells the story of Jennifer Payne, an Empath, as she learns more about what she is and of the Ferox World around her.

Book Summary

Jen’s Junior year is complete. Her busy summer begins when she manages a conference on the Ferox-only Justice Island. Jen then spends a month in Europe with her mentor, another Empath. There, she works hard to understand and improve her ability. She also meets other Ferox across Europe, where she receives a mysterious prophecy that she will be the lynchpin for a war, and she must gather people and artifacts.

Back in Kentucky, Jen begins working full-time for the Coraleon Kentucky Magistrate’s office. She’s valuable for gathering information. Jen is still connected to the girl with the power stone, who is heavily investigating the murder of her sister and other Morties. She traced it back to the Griffleon and the War Council. However, she’s being chased by a Mortie government agency and a Tracker sent by the people that she’s investigating.

Jen is also worried about her growing abilities. With practice, she is now very powerful, and doesn’t want people to notice her. But as she learns more and more about the Griffleon cage fights, kidnappings, deaths of kids, and plans to kill millions of Mortals, she has to do everything she can to fight them.

Book Status

This book is complete and is in review before I look for an agent and publisher. For more details about the status of the book series, see the author website at

Book Cover

Book Sample

A sample is not yet available for Payne of Uncertainty.